Walking with elephants

img_5446Memory come through in short snippets in my brain. Flashes of memory. Good ones. Maybe the brain battles with all the fog between my years. Sometimes it feels like walking through deep water. What actually comes through crystal and clear is the memory of walking with elephants on my birthday. So very, very special and an instant feeling of pure love for those amazing big animals. It is something I will never forget as long as I breathe.img_2020

The allow you to be near them (like some humans), and then they don’t (like some humans…) but they are quite playful and inquisitive. Those skins are soft, very surprisingly,  not at all how I imagined it. img_5447img_5395

The way they stand has meaning, which I never knew. This pose means they are content, hind legs crossed. img_5411

Absolutely amazing giant.

They are loved and so well taken care of at the Knysna Elephant Park .

Random photo’s:

Chinese New Year Singaporeimg_6278

RIP Gerrie

img_6778

 

 

10 thoughts on “Walking with elephants

Leave a comment